top of page

Breathe

Hello there :)

Got a lot of free time these day, so I use my time to read a good book and I just read this book #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amuruso. I personally think this book is a must read for a young woman who want to start their business, just like I am right now.

This book really encourage my to start my own fashion business. I know that fashion is something very different with what I learned during university. I have no clue at all about this industry, how to start, what to do first, etc and feels like I'm walking without direction but this book inspired me a lot. Learning from Sophie's story, I amazed myself that she can build her business despite her education background and so many problems she faced before her brand hit big.

One thing that I learned from her, don't give up. People will always talk and underestimate you, it's okay, you just have to keep working with what you've got, motivate yourself, make effort, make a small step everyday, and don't give up. Determination is the key to keep yourself moving.

I know there are people who will be supporting you no matter what you do, but some people will look down on you, they will pretend to help you and stuffs but honestly they just want to see you fail. But hey, you have to keep going on and chase your dream, because in the end the one who can save your life is yourself. Never rely on anybody but yourself and God of course.

Entering business is terrifying. This is a whole new world for me, but I will try my best to do it, because finally for the first time in my life I'm pursuing something that I really want, the dream that I always had. I've struggled a lot with myself before, should I do it or not, but finally I just jump and think that I'm doing this for myself because I don't wanna grow old and regretting what I didn't do right now.

So for you who also struggling with your life, hang in there and everything's gonna be okay :)

Anyhoooo, I will share some pictures that I took when I wake up super early in the morning and I decided to go for morning run. HAHHAHAHA..

Top & Shorts : H&M | Socks : IceCream12 | Shoes : Sbenu

A song for you :)

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page